Congestion Management and Environmental Quality

The Congestion Management and Environmental Quality Committee (CMEQ) provides advice and recommendations to the C/CAG Board of Directors on all matters relating to traffic congestion management, travel demand management, coordination of land use and transportation planning, mobile source air quality programs, energy resources and conservation, and other environmental issues facing the local jurisdictions in San Mateo County.

The CMEQ committee is composed of 9 elected seats, plus one seat each from the following: business community; environmental community; agencies with transportation interests; SamTrans; Caltrain; Metropolitan Transportation Commission; and one general public member.

Time: 3:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m. Location: San Mateo City Hall
Room C
330 West 20th Avenue
San Mateo, CA

Upcoming Meetings

2018 CMEQ Calendar

None at this time.

Past Meetings

December 20, 2004 Agenda
November 29, 2004 AgendaMinutes
October 25, 2004 Agenda
September 27, 2004 AgendaMinutes
August 30, 2004 AgendaMinutes
July 26, 2004 AgendaMinutes
June 28, 2004 Agenda
May 24, 2004 Agenda
April 26, 2004 AgendaMinutes
March 29, 2004 Agenda
February 23, 2004 AgendaMinutes
January 26, 2004 AgendaMinutes


Richard Garbarino

Vice Chair:
Mike O’Neill

Staff Support:
Jeff Lacap,

Name Representing
Alicia Aguirre Metropolitan Transportation Commission
Emily Beach City of Burlingame
Shelly Masur City of Redwood City
Elizabeth Lewis City of Atherton
Irene O’Connell City of San Bruno
Linda Koelling Business Community
John Keener City of Pacifica
Lennie Roberts Environmental Community
Mike O’Neill City of Pacifica
Adina Levin Agencies with Transportation Interests
Rich Garbarino City of South San Francisco
Rick Bonilla City of San Mateo
Josh Powell Public Member
Wayne Lee City of Millbrae
Peter Ratto San Mateo County Transit District (SamTrans)
Dave Pine Peninsula Corridor Joint Powers Board (Caltrain)