Congestion Management and Environmental Quality

The Congestion Management and Environmental Quality Committee (CMEQ) provides advice and recommendations to the C/CAG Board of Directors on all matters relating to traffic congestion management, travel demand management, coordination of land use and transportation planning, mobile source air quality programs, energy resources and conservation, and other environmental issues facing the local jurisdictions in San Mateo County.

The CMEQ committee is composed of 9 elected seats, plus one seat each from the following: business community; environmental community; agencies with transportation interests; SamTrans; Caltrain; Metropolitan Transportation Commission; and one general public member.

Time: 3:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m. Location: San Mateo City Hall
Room C
330 West 20th Avenue
San Mateo, CA

Upcoming Meetings

2019 CMEQ Calendar

None at this time.

Past Meetings

November 27, 2017 
Additional Meeting Materials: 2017 CMP Draft v2.1, 2017 Draft CMP Appendix
October 30, 2017 
Presentations: 4 103017 DTCS, 5 103017 GUM, 6 103017 US 101 ML, 7 103017 Scoop
September 25, 2017 - CANCELED
August 28, 2017 
June 26, 2017 
Presentations: SM_101_MLP_CMEQ_062617, Carpool_Incentives_CMEQ_062617, SR2S_SW_CMEQ_062617
May 22, 2017 - CANCELED
April 24, 2017 
March 27, 2017 - Canceled
February 27, 2017 
January 30, 2017 
Additional Meeting Materials: Item 5: San Mateo CTP Final Draft v2.1.1, San Mateo CTP State Highway System Congestion and Safety Assessment - Final 013017
Presentations: CMEQ_SRP_013017


Richard Garbarino

Vice Chair:
Mike O’Neill

Staff Support:
Jeff Lacap,

Name Representing
Alicia Aguirre Metropolitan Transportation Commission
Emily Beach City of Burlingame
Shelly Masur City of Redwood City
Elizabeth Lewis City of Atherton
Irene O’Connell City of San Bruno
Linda Koelling Business Community
John Keener City of Pacifica
Lennie Roberts Environmental Community
Mike O’Neill City of Pacifica
Adina Levin Agencies with Transportation Interests
Rich Garbarino City of South San Francisco
Rick Bonilla City of San Mateo
Josh Powell Public Member
Wayne Lee City of Millbrae
Peter Ratto San Mateo County Transit District (SamTrans)
Dave Pine Peninsula Corridor Joint Powers Board (Caltrain)