Congestion Management and Environmental Quality

The Congestion Management and Environmental Quality Committee (CMEQ) provides advice and recommendations to the C/CAG Board of Directors on all matters relating to traffic congestion management, travel demand management, coordination of land use and transportation planning, mobile source air quality programs, energy resources and conservation, and other environmental issues facing the local jurisdictions in San Mateo County.

The CMEQ committee is composed of 9 elected seats, plus one seat each from the following: business community; environmental community; agencies with transportation interests; SamTrans; Caltrain; Metropolitan Transportation Commission; and one general public member.

Time: 3:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m. Location: San Mateo City Hall
Room C
330 West 20th Avenue
San Mateo, CA

Upcoming Meetings

2019 CMEQ Calendar

None at this time.

Past Meetings

November 26, 2018 
Additional Meeting Materials: SM 101 MLP Owner-Operator Joint Board Workshop 2018-11-16, C-CAG Climate Action Report 11-20-18_DRAFT1
October 29, 2018 
Additional Meeting Materials: SMCTP-2040-Action-Plan-DRAFT-FINAL-20181015-1
September 24, 2018 
August 27, 2018 - CANCELED
June 25, 2018 
Additional Meeting Materials: OUT Menlo Park Pilot added item
May 21, 2018 - CANCELED
April 30, 2018 
March 26, 2018 - CANCELED
February 26, 2018 
January 29, 2018 
Additional Meeting Materials: 2017 CMP Final Draft v1.0, 2017 Final Draft CMP Appendix


Richard Garbarino

Vice Chair:
Mike O’Neill

Staff Support:
Jeff Lacap,

Name Representing
Alicia Aguirre Metropolitan Transportation Commission
Emily Beach City of Burlingame
Shelly Masur City of Redwood City
Elizabeth Lewis City of Atherton
Irene O’Connell City of San Bruno
Linda Koelling Business Community
John Keener City of Pacifica
Lennie Roberts Environmental Community
Mike O’Neill City of Pacifica
Adina Levin Agencies with Transportation Interests
Rich Garbarino City of South San Francisco
Rick Bonilla City of San Mateo
Josh Powell Public Member
Wayne Lee City of Millbrae
Peter Ratto San Mateo County Transit District (SamTrans)
Dave Pine Peninsula Corridor Joint Powers Board (Caltrain)