Congestion Management and Environmental Quality

The Congestion Management and Environmental Quality Committee (CMEQ) provides advice and recommendations to the C/CAG Board of Directors on all matters relating to traffic congestion management, travel demand management, coordination of land use and transportation planning, mobile source air quality programs, energy resources and conservation, and other environmental issues facing the local jurisdictions in San Mateo County.

The CMEQ committee is composed of 9 elected seats, plus one seat each from the following: business community; environmental community; agencies with transportation interests; SamTrans; Caltrain; Metropolitan Transportation Commission; and one general public member.

Time: 3:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m. Location: San Mateo City Hall
Room C
330 West 20th Avenue
San Mateo, CA

Upcoming Meetings

2017 CMEQ Calendar


Past Meetings

September 28, 2015 AgendaMinutes
Additional Meeting Materials: CCAG CMEQ - RTP and Targets, 2015 Draft CMP, 2015 Draft CMP Appendix
August 31, 2015 AgendaMinutes
June 29, 2015 AgendaMinutes
May 18, 2015 - CANCELLEDAgenda
April 27, 2015 Agenda
March 30, 2015 CancelledAgenda
February 23, 2015 AgendaMinutes
Presentations: El Camino Real Bus Rapid Transit Phasing Study, US 101 San Mateo Express Lane Feasibility Study
January 26, 2015 AgendaMinutes
November 24, 2014 CancelledAgenda
October 27, 2014 CancelledAgenda
September 29, 2014 AgendaMinutes
Presentations: San Mateo County Energy Watch Update
August 25, 2014 CancelledAgenda
June 30, 2014 AgendaMinutes
Presentations: Safe Routes to School Program Update, Active Transportation and Congestion
May 19, 2014 CancelledAgenda
April 28, 2014 AgendaMinutes
« First ‹ Previous 1 2 3 4 9 Next › Last »


Richard Garbarino

Vice Chair:
Mike O’Neill

Staff Support:
Jeff Lacap,

Name Representing
Alicia Aguirre Metropolitan Transportation Commission
Emily Beach City of Burlingame
Elizabeth Lewis City of Atherton
Irene O’Connell City of San Bruno
Linda Koelling Business Community
John Keener City of Pacifica
Lennie Roberts Environmental Community
Mike O’Neill City of Pacifica
Adina Levin Agencies with Transportation Interests
Rich Garbarino City of South San Francisco
Rick Bonilla City of San Mateo
Josh Powell Public Member
Wayne Lee City of Millbrae
Douglas Kim San Mateo County Transit District (SamTrans)
Elizabeth Scanlon Peninsula Corridor Joint Powers Board (Caltrain)