Stormwater Committee

The Stormwater Committee provides policy and technical advice and recommendations to the C/CAG Board of Directors and direction to technical subcommittees on all matters relating to stormwater management and compliance with associated regulatory mandates from the State Water Resources Control Board and San Francisco Bay Regional Water Quality Control Board.


The Stormwater Committee is comprised of one director-level representative from each of the 21 member agencies, recommended by City/Town/County Managers, with decision-making authority and primary responsibility for implementing stormwater management programs within their jurisdictions and one non-voting executive management representative from the Regional Water Quality Control Board staff, all appointed by the C/CAG Board. There are no term limits and members may be removed and replaced as needed.

The Committee meets on a monthly basis, depending on need, on the third Thursday.

Time: 2:30 p.m. Location: 2nd Floor Auditorium
San Mateo County Transit District
1250 San Carlos Avenue
San Carlos, CA

Upcoming Meetings

None at this time.

Past Meetings

December 20, 2018 (Canceled)
November 15, 2018 (Canceled)
October 18, 2018 
Presentations: SMCWPPP SW Committee PCBs Load Reductions Oct 2018, SW Committee_BASMAA PCBs Demolition Regional Project 2018Oct
September 20, 2018 (Canceled)
August 16, 2018 (Canceled)
July 19, 2018 (Canceled)
June 21, 2018 (Canceled)
May 17, 2018 
Presentations: SW Committee FY1819 Revised Budget Recommendations_051718, SW Committee May 16 2018 - Litter Toolkit, SWCommittee_May16_2018 CASQA Update
April 19, 2018 
Presentations: Fabry_Budget_Summary_041918
March 15, 2018 (Canceled)
coming soon
February 15, 2018 
Presentations: PCBs demo SMCWPPP SW Committee_021518, CCAG_RAAOptimization_20180215


Chair: Randy Breault, City of Brisbane

Vice Chair: Afshin Oskoui, City of Belmont

Staff Support: Matthew Fabry – (650) 599-1419

Member Agency/Interest
Randy Breault (Chair) City of Brisbane
Robert Ovadia Town of Atherton
Afshin Oskoui (Vice) City of Belmont
Syed Murtuza City of Burlingame
Brad Donahue Town of Colma
Richard Chiu City of Daly City
Kamal Fallaha City of East Palo Alto
Norman Dorais City of Foster City
Maziar Bozorginia City of Half Moon Bay
Paul Willis Town of Hillsborough
Nikki Nagaya City of Menlo Park
Khee Lim City of Millbrae
Sam Bautista City of Pacifica
Howard Young Town of Portola Valley
Saber Sarwary City of Redwood City
Jimmy Tan City of San Bruno
Steven Machida City of San Carlos
Brad Underwood City of San Mateo
Eunejune Kim City of South San Francisco
Sean Rose Town of Woodside
Jim Porter San Mateo County
Dr. Thomas Mumley San Francisco Bay Regional Water Quality Control Board