Board of Directors



City/County Association of Governments of San Mateo County (C/CAG) deals with issues that affect the quality of life in general; transportation, air quality, stormwater runoff, hazardous waste, solid waste and recycling, land use near airports, and abandoned vehicle abatement. C/CAG provides a unique forum for the cities and the County to work together on common issues to develop cost-effective solutions. The Board consists of 21 members with one from each city (20) and the County.

Notice for the October 14, 2021 C/CAG Board Meeting

Time: 6:30 p.m. – 9:00 p.m.

Due to the regional shelter in place order stemming from COVID-19, C/CAG Board of Directors meetings will only be available via remote conferencing. The public may participate via a Zoom weblink and/or by phone; details are provided below.

Public Comment: Persons who wish to address the C/CAG Board of Directors at this meeting are asked to submit comments in writing to by 5:00 PM on Thursday, October 14, 2021.  Detailed information on how to submit comments is provided in the meeting agenda.

Join by Zoom:

Meeting ID:  822 3639 3783

Password:  101421

Join by Phone:  (669) 900-6833 

Upcoming Meetings

November 18, 2021 
coming soon
December 9, 2021 
coming soon

Past Meetings

October 14, 2021 
Additional Meeting Materials: 6.2 A2 - Dumbarton Roadway Facility Improvements, 6.5 A3 FY22 TFCA Draft Funding Agreement Template, 6.5 CCAG_VMTToolAmend2_Draft, 10.1 CCAG Draft HSR DEIR Ltr _Final, 10.2 Rain Barrel Program Press Release_092621, 10.3 A1 CCAG_VETO_SB_9_Governor_Newsom_Signed_MC, 10.3 A2 - CCAG_SB_339_Signature Request_Governor_Newsom_Signed_MC, 10.3 A3 - AB 1200 (Ting)_CCAG_2021_Request_for_Signature_Governor_Newsom_signed, 10.3 A4 - AB 1499 (Daly) CCAG_Signature_Request_Governor_Newsom_signed, 10.3 A5 - AB 43 (Friedman) CCAG_Signature_Request_Governor_Newsom_signed
Presentations: Shuttle Study - CCAG Board v2, 7.2 2022 STIP CCAG Board
September 9, 2021 
Additional Meeting Materials: 3.0 Public Comments, 5.3 A1_ DRAFT TDA Article 3 FY-22-23 Call for Projects Letter and Application Instructions, 5.3_A2_TDA Article 3 FY-22-23 Application Form Planning Projects_DRAFT, 5.3_A3_TDA Article 3 FY 22-23 Application Form Capital Projects KC MH, 5.3_A4_Final Draft TDA Article 3 FY 22-23 Scoring Sheet, 5.4 A2 Serramonte Del Rey Draft Precise Plan, 5.13 A1 CCAG OPEB 2021 Valuation & FYE 2022 GASB 75 Info, 5.14 EOA FY 21-22 scope and budget for C-CAG Amendment No.1_redline, 6.3 A5 - CCAG_TDM Policy Update Approach June 2021_Final w redlines
Presentations: 101 EL Presentation for CCAG Board Sept 9 2021, 6.3 TDM Policy Update - 090921
August 12, 2021 - No Meeting -
coming soon
July 8, 2021 
Additional Meeting Materials: 3.0 Public Comment from Gina Papan, 6_4_A5 - Final Draft CCAG_TDM Policy Update, 6.2 A2 Modernizing Measure M Strategic and Implementation Plan FY22-26, 6.3.1 A2 Measure M SamTrans Funding Agreement FY21-23 Draft, 6.3.2 A2 Measure M Local Jurisdictions Agreement FY21-26 Draft
Presentations: 4.2 A1 Peninsula Volunteers Senior Transportation Presentation, 6.2 A3 Measure M Strategic and Implementation Plan Presentation, 6.4 TDM Policy Update Presentation 070821
June 10, 2021 
Additional Meeting Materials: 5.9 A2 - Funding Agreement with JVSV, 5.10 A2 - 2021 RICAPS Staffing Agreement_SW, 5.12.1_TaskOrder_20-21_EOA_12_Amendment#1_withSOW, 5.12.2_TaskOrder_21-22_EOA_13_withSOW, 5.12.3_TaskOrder_21-22_EOA_14_withSOW, 5.13_TaskOrder_21-22_LWA_07_withSOW, 5.14_TaskOrder_21-22_SGA_07_withSOW, 5.15_TaskOrder_21-22_URD_03_withSOW, 5.3 A2 - 1st Amended and Restated StreetLight Data MOU Funding Agreement, 5.6 A2 Draft Steer Measure M Strategic Plan_Amend 1, 6.4 A4 - Final Budget Work Book Updated and Adopted June 10th
Presentations: 4.2 21 Elements Presentation - 6_10_21, 6.3 A2 Measure M Strategic Plan Presentation, 6.2 CCAG CBPP Final Presentation_06.09.2021
May 24, 2021 - Special Meeting -
Presentations: 4.1 A1 - SM101 Express Lanes Project Update Presentation for CCAG Board May 24, 2021, 4.2 A1 - Reimagine SamTrans, 4.3 A1 - PlanBayArea2050_ElectedOfficialsOverview_CCAG_Spring2021_v3
May 13, 2021 
Additional Meeting Materials: 5.8_ Draft SSV-CCAG ITSP AGREEMENT, 5.10 A1 CRP FY22 Draft Funding Agreement, 5.11.2 A1 TFCA FY22 Draft Funding Agreement, 5.11.3 A1 TFCA SamTrans BART Shuttle FY22 Draft Funding Agreement, 5.11.1 A1 TFCA BAAQMD Draft Funding Agreement, 6.2 A4 Draft Budget Workbook, 9.5_Attachment1_CCAG_MRPComments_040821, 9.5_Attachment2_CCAG_MRPComments_040821
Presentations: Draft Budget presentation.pdf, 6.4 Measure M Strategic Plan Powerpoint Slides
April 8, 2021 - 6:30 p.m. Regular C/CAG Board Meeting -
Additional Meeting Materials: 5.3_ A1 2019 City-County Association of Governments of San Mateo County Final TFCA Audit Report, 5.2 A2_ DRAFT SMCOE CCAG FY 21-22 SRTS Contract - CLEAN
April 8, 2021 - 6:45 p.m. Special Meeting -
Presentations: AnnualForum_StormwaterBreakout_040821, Annual Forum_GHG Reduction_040821, CCAG Board Forum_Micromobility Slides Final
March 11, 2021 
Additional Meeting Materials: 3.1 - Final_Blueprint_Transportation_Element_Associated_Projects_Sept_2020, 5.3 A2 - RSCS_Agreement_BayTreeDesign_Final_030521_with_Exhibits, 5.5 CCAG TJKM 2021 CMP Update Agreement, 5.6 Draft Bayhill Specific Plan, 5.6 Draft Bayhill Zoning Ordinance, 5.9 Executive Director Search, 6.2 Quick Strike Tier 1 Projects, 6.2 Quick Strike Tier 2 Projects, 4.3 SRTS_Annual_Report_2020_online
Presentations: 4.2 A1 - SMCEL-JPA Equity Alt Pres, 4.3 March 2021_C_CAG Board, 6.5 Municipal Regional Permit Update_031121
February 11, 2021 
Additional Meeting Materials: 3.0 - Public Comment, 5.2 A1 - 2020 Legislative Committee Attendance - Replacement pg 19, 5.2 A1 - 2020 RMCP Committee Attendance - Replacement pg 21, 5.4_A2_ Draft Amend 4 Iteris Smart Corridor ITS Network Maint, 5.8_A2_SRTS_Amendment 1_DRAFT, 6.2 - Att 4-SSMP Comment Response Table
Presentations: 4.1 A1 101 EL Presentation for CCAG Board February 2021, SMCEW CCAG Board 02112021
January 29, 2021 - Special Meeting - New Member Orientation -
Additional Meeting Materials: NewMemberOrientation-Stormwater_012921_Combined
1 2 3 11 19 Next › Last »

Board of Directors: Roster


Marie Chuang, Hillsborough

Vice Chair:

Davina Hurt, Belmont

Staff Contact

Sean Charpentier, Executive Director

Office: 650-599-1409


Mima Guilles, Clerk of the Board

Office:  650-599-1406


Agency Representative Alternate
Atherton Elizabeth Lewis Michael Lempres
Belmont Davina Hurt Julia Mates
Brisbane Karen Cunningham Cliff Lentz
Burlingame Ricardo Ortiz Donna Colson
Colma John Goodwin Diana Colvin
Daly City Pamela DiGiovanni Roderick Daus-Magbual
East Palo Alto Lisa Gauthier Regina Wallace-Jones
Foster City Sanjay Gehani
Richa Awasthi
Half Moon Bay Debbie Ruddock Robert Brownstone
Hillsborough Marie Chuang Alvin Royse
Menlo Park Cecilia Taylor Rey Mueller
Millbrae Ann Schneider Gina Papan
Pacifica Sue Vaterlaus Sue Beckmeyer
Portola Valley Maryann Moise Derwin Sarah Wernikoff
Redwood City Alicia Aguirre Diana Reddy
San Bruno Michael Salazar Rico Medina
San Carlos Adam Rak Laura Parmer-Lohan
San Mateo Diane Papan Amourence Lee
San Mateo County David Canepa Dave Pine
South San Francisco Mark Addiego Mark Nagales
Woodside Ned Fluet Dick Brown
San Mateo County Transportation Authority Julia Mates Emily Beach
San Mateo County Transit District Josh Powell