Stormwater Committee

The Stormwater Committee provides policy and technical advice and recommendations to the C/CAG Board of Directors and direction to technical subcommittees on all matters relating to stormwater management and compliance with associated regulatory mandates from the State Water Resources Control Board and San Francisco Bay Regional Water Quality Control Board.

Notice for the May 19, 2022 C/CAG Stormwater Committee Meeting – CANCELLED


The Stormwater Committee is comprised of one director-level representative from each of the 21 member agencies, recommended by City/Town/County Managers, with decision-making authority and primary responsibility for implementing stormwater management programs within their jurisdictions and one non-voting executive management representative from the Regional Water Quality Control Board staff, all appointed by the C/CAG Board. There are no term limits and members may be removed and replaced as needed.

The Committee meets on a monthly basis, depending on need, on the third Thursday.

Time: 2:30 p.m. Location: Zoom (unique link/log-in for every meeting – see information at top of this Committee page)

Upcoming Meetings

June 16, 2022 
coming soon
July 21, 2022 
coming soon
August 18, 2022 
coming soon
September 15, 2022 
coming soon
October 20, 2022 
coming soon
November 17, 2022 
coming soon
December 15, 2022 
coming soon

Past Meetings

May 19, 2022 (Cancelled)
April 21, 2022 
Additional Meeting Materials: Item 6 - A1a - MRP_3_Revised_Tentative_Order, Item 6 - A1b - MRP3_Attachment_A, Item 6 - A1c - MRP_3_Attach_B_H, Item 6 - A1d - MRP_3_Response_Comments, Item 8 - A1 - SMC_Regional_Project_Study_Memo_FINAL
Presentations: SWCommittee_042122_Presentations
March 17, 2022 
Additional Meeting Materials: Item 3.b. A1 - Funding and Finanancing Countywide GI Investments, Item 9 - A1 - SMC_Regional_Project_Study_Memo_FINAL
Presentations: SWCommittee_031722_Presentations, Funding_Financing_GSI_Investments_C_CAG_Stormwater Committee_FINAL_v04, OneShoreline presentation to CCAG Stormwater Com. 3.17.22
February 17, 2022 
Additional Meeting Materials: Item 7 - A1_CCAG_AdvRegProg_WhitePaper_FINAL_012722
Presentations: SWCommittee_021722_Presentations, CBP3_Community-Tech_Support_CBP3_Approach_Overview_San_Mateo_FINAL
January 20, 2022 
Presentations: SWCommittee_012022_Presentations
December 16, 2021 (Canceled)
November 18, 2021 
Presentations: SWCommittee_111821_Presentations, SWCommitteeMtg_111821_Regional_Collaborative
November 4, 2021 
Presentations: MRP 3.0 TO SW Committee 11-4-2021
October 21, 2021 
Presentations: SWCommittee_102121_Presentations, OneShoreline CCAG Stormwater Comm. presentation 10.21.21, Davis 2021 RMP Update San Mateo CCAG_102121
September 16, 2021 
Presentations: SWCommittee_091621_Presentations, 2021.09.16.WaterNow_C CAG Stormwater Committee Slides_FINAL, Corona_Environmental_Credit_Trading_Methodology_Update_SWC_091621, MRP TO prelim highlights_SWC_091621
August 19, 2021 
Presentations: SMC_ProjOpps_PerformanceSummary_20210802, SWCommittee_081921_Presentations
July 15, 2021 
Presentations: SWCommittee_071521_Presentations
1 2 3 9 Next › Last »


Chair: Randy Breault, City of Brisbane

Vice Chair: Robert Ovadia, Town of Atherton 

Staff Support: Reid Bogert – (650) 599-1433

Member Agency/Interest
Randy Breault (Chair) City of Brisbane
Robert Ovadia (Vice) Town of Atherton
Peter Brown City of Belmont
Syed Murtuza City of Burlingame
Brad Donohue Town of Colma
Richard Chiu City of Daly City
Kamal Fallaha City of East Palo Alto
Louis Sun City of Foster City
Maziar Bozorginia City of Half Moon Bay
Paul Willis Town of Hillsborough
Nikki Nagaya City of Menlo Park
Andrew Yang City of Millbrae
Lisa Petersen City of Pacifica
Howard Young Town of Portola Valley
Saber Sarwary City of Redwood City
Matthew Lee City of San Bruno
Steven Machida City of San Carlos
Azalea Mitch City of San Mateo
Eunejune Kim City of South San Francisco
Sean Rose Town of Woodside
Ann Stillman San Mateo County
Dr. Thomas Mumley San Francisco Bay Regional Water Quality Control Board