Legislative Committee

At this time: C/CAG Legislative Committee meetings are Hybrid meetings. The public may participate via a Zoom weblink and/or by phone; details are provided in each agenda linked below.

Public Comment: Persons who wish to address the C/CAG Legislative Committee regarding items on or not on the agenda for any meeting, are asked to submit comments in writing to kspringer@smcgov.org by 5:00 PM on the day of the meeting of interest with the Subject Line: Legislative Committee Comments.  Detailed information on how to submit comments is provided in the meeting agendas.

The Legislative Committee provides advice and recommendations to the full C/CAG Board on all matters dealing with State legislation, ballot measures, and positions to take on specific bills. During the active legislative year (January through August) the Committee monitors bills of potential interest to C/CAG member agencies and selects those to be tracked. The Committee then recommends positions on bills for consideration by the full C/CAG Board and acts as the liaison with C/CAG’s legislative lobbyist, and makes recommendations to the C/CAG Board for bills to be referred to the lobbyist for action. On issues of highest priority, the committee may direct staff to seek one or more legislative delegates to sponsor a bill that provides countywide benefit and aligns with C/CAG’s adopted legislative policies.

The Legislative Committee also works with staff and C/CAG’s Federal Legislative Advocate to track federal policies and funding opportunities for C/CAG projects.

Functional Description   Purpose  The Legislative Cycle

Bill Information Database  2023 C/CAG Legislative Priorities

Time: 5:30 P.M. Location: In Person / Hybrid

San Mateo County Transit District

2nd Floor Auditorium
1250 San Carlos Avenue
San Carlos, CA

Upcoming Meetings

2024 Legislative Committee Calendar

March 14, 2024 
coming soon
April 11, 2024 
coming soon
May 9, 2024 
coming soon
June 13, 2024 
coming soon
July 11, 2024 
coming soon
September 12, 2024 
coming soon
November 14, 2024 
coming soon
December 12, 2024 
coming soon

Past Meetings

February 8, 2024 
January 11, 2024  - Canceled
December 14, 2023 
November 9, 2023 
September 14, 2023 
July 13, 2023 
June 8, 2023 
May 11, 2023 
April 13, 2023 
March 9, 2023 
February 9, 2023 
January 12, 2023 
Additional Meeting Materials: 10_SRA1 Draft_2023_CCAG_Legislative_Policies SC
1 2 3 9 Next › Last »



Chair: Gina Papan, City of Millbrae

Vice Chair: Adam Rak, City of San Carlos

Staff Support: Kim Springer – kspringer@smcgov.org


Jurisdiction Member
Atherton Elizabeth Lewis
Belmont Davina Hurt (C/CAG Chair)
Brisbane Karen Cunningham
Burlingame Ricardo Ortiz (C/CAG Vice Chair)
East Palo Alto Lisa Gauthier
Millbrae Gina Papan (Committee Chair)
Millbrae Anders Fung
Pacifica Sue Vaterlaus
San Bruno Michael Salazar
San Carlos Adam Rak (Committee Vice Chair)