Airport Land Use Committee

C/CAG is the Airport Land Use Commission and has conferred the operational, day-to-day issues related to the state mandated Airport Land Use Planning process and the Airport Land Use Compatibility Plan (ALUCP) to this Committee, to advise and recommend actions to C/CAG regarding the updating of the ALUCPs, and other land use compatibility issues affecting the three airports in the County. The Committee consists of 13 members representing 10 cities, the County of San Mateo, and the Aviation Community (two representatives).

Notice for the July 28, 2022 Airport Land Use Committee Meeting

Time: 4:30 PM

Due to on-going concerns stemming from COVID-19, Airport Land Use Committee meetings will only be available via remote conferencing. The public may participate via a Zoom weblink and/or by phone; details are provided below.

Public Comment: Persons who wish to address the Airport Land Use Committee at this meeting are encouraged to submit comments in writing to by 2:00 PM on Thursday, July 28, 2022. Detailed information on how to submit comments is provided in the meeting agenda.

Join Zoom Meeting:

Meeting ID: 835 5543 7727

Passcode: 272664

Join by Phone:

(669) 900-6833

Upcoming Meetings

August 25, 2022 
coming soon
September 22, 2022 
coming soon
October 27, 2022 
coming soon

Past Meetings

July 28, 2022 
Additional Meeting Materials: 6 A1 SQL_ALUCP_Draft Amendments - July 2022, 7 A5 Millbrae General Plan Public Review Draft June 2022, 8 A8 Millbrae DT & ECR Specific Plan Public Review Draft June 2022, ALUC Item 6 - Comment from M Cohen - 072622
June 23, 2022 
Additional Meeting Materials: 8_180 El Camino Real SSF - ALUC Application
May 26, 2022 - Canceled
April 28, 2022 
March 24, 2022 
February 24, 2022 
January 27, 2022 - Canceled
October 28, 2021 
Additional Meeting Materials: 8 -A1 SQL_ALUCP_Draft Amendments - Oct 2021
September 23, 2021 - Canceled
August 26, 2021 
Additional Meeting Materials: SFO Plannng Comment Ltr - 124 Airport-100 Produce
July 22, 2021 
Additional Meeting Materials: 5 _ A1 Serramonte Del Rey Draft precise plan
June 24, 2021 - Canceled
1 2 3 7 Next › Last »

Roster – 2022

Terry O’Connell, City of Brisbane

Vice Chair:
Anne Oliva, City of Millbrae

Staff Support:
Susy Kalkin –


Member Representative Alternate
City of Brisbane Terry O’Connell Madison Davis
City of Burlingame Ricardo Ortiz Michael Brownrigg
City of Daly City Pamela DiGiovanni Vacant
City of Foster City Patrick Sullivan Jon Froomin
City of Half Moon Bay Robert Brownstone Debbie Ruddock
City of Millbrae Anne Oliva Anders Fung
City of Redwood City Diane Howard Vacant
City of San Bruno Tom Hamilton Vacant
City of San Carlos Adam Rak Ron Collins
County of San Mateo and Aviation Representative Warren Slocum Vacant
City of South San Francisco Mark Nagales Vacant
Aviation Representative Carol Ford* Vacant*
Half Moon Bay Airport Pilots Association Dave Williams* Brian Branscomb*

*Indicates non-elected representative; all others indicate elected representatives of their member agencies.