Board of Directors

City/County Association of Governments of San Mateo County (C/CAG) deals with issues that affect the quality of life in general; transportation, air quality, stormwater runoff, hazardous waste, solid waste and recycling, land use near airports, and abandoned vehicle abatement. C/CAG provides a unique forum for the cities and the County to work together on common issues to develop cost-effective solutions. The Board consists of 21 members with one from each city (20) and the County.

Notice for the April 9, 2020 C/CAG Board of Directors Meeting

Time: 6:30 p.m. to 9:00 p.m.

Due to the regional shelter in place order stemming from COVID-19, C/CAG Board of Directors meetings will only be available via remote conferencing. The public may participate via a Zoom weblink and/or by phone; details are provided below.

Public Comment: Persons who wish to address the C/CAG Board of Directors at this meeting are asked to submit comments in writing to by 5:00 PM on Thursday April 9, 2020.  Detailed information on how to submit comments is provided in the meeting agenda.

Join by Zoom:

Meeting ID: 449 211 048

Join by Phone: (669) 900-6833

Meeting ID: 449 211 048

Upcoming Meetings

2020 CCAG Board Calendar

None at this time.

Past Meetings

December 13, 2018 
Additional Meeting Materials: 5.6 A2 Basic Financial Statement Audit Report 2018, 5.6 A3 Memo on Internal Control 2018, 5.7 A1 Single Audit 2018, 5.8 A1 STIP PPM Audit through Sept 2017, 5.9 A1 Measure M Audit 2018, Additional information for Item 6.3 – Letter from TA Chair Horsley to CCAG Chair Derwin 12-12-18, Additional information for Item 6.3 - Facebook Letter to CCAG
Presentations: Presentation from BAIFA to CCAG Board, Presentation from staff to CCAG Board on Onwer-Operator, Presentation from VTA to CCAG Board as Operator
November 16, 2018 - Joint Special Meeting TA/CCAG -
Additional Meeting Materials: SM 101 MLP Owner-Operator Joint Board Workshop 2018-11-16
November 8, 2018 
Additional Meeting Materials: 4.1 _A1 - Safe Routes, 5.2_A2 PG&E 2019 CWA v1, 5.3_A2 RICAPS Contract 2019 Agreement, 5.7 _A2 - Proposed Funding Agreement with Paradigm Environmental, 6.1_A1_SMCTP 2040 Follow-Up Action Plan_with Appendices
November 8, 2018 
coming soon
October 11, 2018 
Additional Meeting Materials: 4.1 - Save The Bay_Bay Smart Communities, 5.2 - Amended MSA Terms, 5.3 - 2050 Partners_SMCEW_JOC Contract_10-3-18V4, 6.2 - Carpool 2.0 Agmt_Commute_19SM03_FINAL, 09-26-2018_Map of the Month
Presentations: 4.1 Save the Bay’s Bay-Smart Communities, 4.2 SamTrans Business Plan, 6.1 Carpool Incentive Pilot Program FY17-18, 6.2 Carpool Incentives 2.0, 6.3 Stormwater Program Update
September 13, 2018 
Additional Meeting Materials: 5.3.2_A2 SC Coop Agmt w Caltrans_pending, 5.4.1_A2 CCAG County ROC FA_Clean1, 5.4.2_A2 SC Fiber ROC MOU_Sep18_Clean rev1, 5.5_A2 MOU - San Mateo SMC Hub_Clean, 6.2_A1 SMCEW Joint Parties Response to ORA Application for Rehearing_072018, 6.2_A2 SMCEW CPUC Attachment 2
Presentations: 4.1.1 CASA, 4.1.2 Home For All, 4.1.3 21 Elements
August 9, 2018 - No Meeting Scheduled -
coming soon
July 12, 2018 
Additional Meeting Materials: 5.4_Land Use Impact Analysis Program Update_CCAG-AMG_Contract_legal sign, 5.6 A2 - US101 MAP funding MOU.docx, 5.7 A2 - Funding Agmt OUT in Menlo Park_SSV_July18_FINAL, 6.2 A2 - CCAG TA Measure M Funding AgreementFY19-FY20_FINAL
Presentations: II SM 101 MLP CCAG Ownership Decision Review 2018-07-12, Measure M 5-Year_CCAG Board 2018-07-12, Presentation to CCAG Board on paratransit-2018-07-12
June 14, 2018 
Additional Meeting Materials: 4.2 Attachment_Work Plan for SMC Energy Strategy 2025, 5.2.1 A2 TFCA FYE 2019 Agmt_BAAQMD Pending, 5.2.2 A2 TFCA FYE 2019 Agmt_Commute_19SM01_Final, 5.2.3 A2 TFCA FYE 2019 Agmt_Samtrans_BART Shuttles_19SM02_Final, 5.15 Iteris Smart Corridor ITS Network Maint Agmt_2019-2020, TaskOrder_LWA-04, TaskOrder_SGA-04, Exhibit A_FY 18-19 BASMAA Dues & Projects, TaskOrder_18-19_EOA_06_Amended_SOW, TaskOrder_18-19_EOA_07_SOW, TaskOrder_18-19_EOA_08_SOW, 6.5 Attachment_Final Budget, 5.9_Alliance CRP Agreement FY 2018-19
Presentations: CCAG Board 061418 Energy Strategy DNV GL Scope
May 10, 2018 
Additional Meeting Materials: CCAG's 2018 Annual Retreat Agenda, 6.2 - GW-TAP Agreements
Presentations: Bill Higgins CALCOG - Senate Bill 1 (SB 1), Rebecca Long MTC - Regional Measure 3 (RM 3), Jim Hartnett SamTrans - Get Us Moving (GUM)
April 12, 2018 
Additional Meeting Materials: 04-2687 Managed Lane Draft Coop for PSE and ROW 2-26-18, 6.3_CCAG_FY18-19_Program_Budget_and_Member_Fees
March 8, 2018 
Additional Meeting Materials: ARTBA report on the Economic Impacts of SB 1, Myth vs Facts Regarding ACA 5 and SB 1, Press Release on the Econmic Impact Report of SB 1, DRAFT Yes on Prop 69 Oppose SB 1 repeal Sample Local Gov Resolution
Presentations: 6.3 Carpool in San Mateo County!, 6.4
February 8, 2018 
Additional Meeting Materials: 5.8 A3 - 2018_RICAPS_ScopeOfWork_1_30_18 Final, 5.9 A4 - Scope of Work Packet, 6.2 2017 CMP Final Draft v1.0, 6.2 2017 Final Draft CMP Appendix

Board of Directors: Roster


Maryann Moise Derwin, Portola Valley

Vice Chair:

Marie Chuang, Hillsborough

Staff Contact

Sandy Wong, Executive Director

Office: 650-599-1409


Mima Guilles, EA / Clerk of the Board

Office:  650-599-1406


Agency Representative Alternate
Atherton Elizabeth Lewis Cary Wiest
Belmont Davina Hurt Julia Mates
Brisbane Karen Cunningham Cliff Lentz
Burlingame Ricardo Ortiz Emily Beach
Colma Diana Colvin John Goodwin
Daly City Pamela DiGiovanni Roderick Daus-Magbual
East Palo Alto Lisa Gauthier Regina Wallace-Jones
Foster City Catherine Mahanpour Sanjay Gehani
Half Moon Bay Debbie Ruddock Harvey Rarback
Hillsborough Marie Chuang Shawn Christianson
Menlo Park Catherine Carlton Betsy Nash
Millbrae Gina Papan Reuben Holober
Pacifica Sue Vaterlaus Deirdre Martin
Portola Valley Maryann Moise Derwin Ann Wengert
Redwood City Alicia Aguirre Diana Reddy
San Bruno Michael Salazar Rico Medina
San Carlos Adam Rak Laura Parmer-Lohan
San Mateo Diane Papan Joe Goethals
San Mateo County David Canepa Dave Pine
South San Francisco Karyl Matsumoto Rich Garbarino
Woodside Ned Fluet Dick Brown
San Mateo County Transportation Authority Karyl Matsumoto Emily Beach
San Mateo County Transit District Josh Powell Karyl Matsumoto