San Mateo Countywide Water Coordination Committee

The San Mateo Countywide Water Coordination Committee promotes cross-jurisdiction communication, provides leadership, and develops partnerships between efforts related to stormwater, flood control, and sea level rise planning.  The committee’s functions relative to stormwater, flood control, and sea level rise planning include: provide a forum for information sharing, conduct joint outreach, education and stakeholder engagement efforts; advocate for federal, state, regional, and private funds; assist San Mateo County jurisdictions to develop planning policies and guidelines.

In June 2019, the San Mateo County Flood and Sea Level Rise Resiliency Advisory Committee was created. For meeting agendas and other information pertaining to that advisory committee, click here. For the committee’s standing meeting schedule through January 2020, click here.

Time: 7:30 AM                                            Location: San Mateo City Hall (unless otherwise noticed)

The committee meets on a quarterly basis, depending on need, on the third Wednesday.

Upcoming Meetings

None at this time.

Past Meetings

November 15, 2017 
Presentations: Materman SFCJPA PPT for SMC water committee 11.15.17 FINAL
September 20, 2017 
Presentations: Water Committee 09_20_2017 - Flood Resilience Program_Bay Front Canal, Water Committee 09_20_2017 - Vulnerability Assessment Phase II
August 16, 2017 
Presentations: CCAG_WaterComm_SWRP_081716
June 14, 2017 
May 17, 2017 
Presentations: WaterCommittee_StormwaterSummary_051717, Water_Committee_SeaLevelRise_051717, Water_Committee_FloodResilienceProgram_051717
January 17, 2017 (Canceled)
coming soon
View by year: 20152016201720182019ALL


Chair: Dave Pine, County of San Mateo

Vice Chair: Lisa Yarbrough-Gauthier, City of East Palo Alto

Staff Support: Reid (650-863-2126)

Member Jurisdiction
Dave Pine San Mateo County
Diane Papan City of San Mateo
Lisa Yarbrough-Gauthier City of East Palo Alto
Mark Addiego City of South San Francisco
Sue Vaterlaus City of Pacifica
Maryann Moise-Derwin Town of Portola Valley
Marie Chuang Town of Hillsborough
Alicia Aguirre City of Redwood City