San Mateo Countywide Water Coordination Committee

The San Mateo Countywide Water Coordination Committee promotes cross-jurisdiction communication, provides leadership, and develops partnerships between efforts related to stormwater, flood control, and sea level rise planning.  The committee’s functions relative to stormwater, flood control, and sea level rise planning include: provide a forum for information sharing, conduct joint outreach, education and stakeholder engagement efforts; advocate for federal, state, regional, and private funds; assist San Mateo County jurisdictions to develop planning policies and guidelines.


Member Jurisdiction
Dave Pine San Mateo County
Diane Papan City of San Mateo
Lisa Yarbrough-Gauthier City of East Palo Alto
Mark Addiego City of South San Francisco
Sue Vaterlaus City of Pacifica
Maryann Moise-Derwin Town of Portola Valley
Marie Chuang Town of Hillsborough
Alicia Aguirre City of Redwood City

The committee meets on a quarterly basis, depending on need, on the third Wednesday.

Time: 7:30 AM                                            Location: San Mateo City Hall (unless otherwise noticed)

Upcoming Meetings

December 20, 2018 Agenda

Past Meetings

November 30, 2018 Agenda
Presentations: SMCWCC Meeting 2018-11-30 Presentation
October 19, 2018 AgendaMinutes
September 21, 2018 AgendaMinutes
August 17, 2018 AgendaMinutes
July 20, 2018 AgendaMinutes
June 15, 2018 AgendaMinutes
May 16, 2018 (Canceled)coming soon
April 18, 2018 AgendaMinutes
February 21, 2018 AgendaMinutes
January 17, 2018 AgendaMinutes
Presentations: CCAG Water Committee San Mateo Plain Basin Ground Water Study
November 15, 2017 AgendaMinutes
Presentations: Materman SFCJPA PPT for SMC water committee 11.15.17 FINAL
September 20, 2017 AgendaMinutes
Presentations: Water Committee 09_20_2017 - Flood Resilience Program_Bay Front Canal, Water Committee 09_20_2017 - Vulnerability Assessment Phase II
1 2 3 Next › Last »
View by year: 2015201620172018