Congestion Management and Environmental Quality

The Congestion Management and Environmental Quality Committee (CMEQ) provides advice and recommendations to the C/CAG Board of Directors on all matters relating to traffic congestion management, travel demand management, coordination of land use and transportation planning, mobile source air quality programs, energy resources and conservation, and other environmental issues facing the local jurisdictions in San Mateo County.

The CMEQ committee is composed of 9 elected seats, plus one seat each from the following: business community; environmental community; agencies with transportation interests; SamTrans; Caltrain; Metropolitan Transportation Commission; and one general public member.

Time: 3:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m. Location: San Mateo City Hall
Room C
330 West 20th Avenue
San Mateo, CA

Upcoming Meetings

2018 CMEQ Calendar

November 26, 2018 coming soon

Past Meetings

October 29, 2018 Agenda
Additional Meeting Materials: SMCTP-2040-Action-Plan-DRAFT-FINAL-20181015-1
September 24, 2018 Agenda
August 27, 2018 - CANCELEDAgenda
June 25, 2018 Agenda
Additional Meeting Materials: OUT Menlo Park Pilot added item
May 21, 2018 - CANCELEDAgenda
April 30, 2018 Agenda
March 26, 2018 - CANCELEDAgenda
February 26, 2018 Agenda
January 29, 2018 Agenda
Additional Meeting Materials: 2017 CMP Final Draft v1.0, 2017 Final Draft CMP Appendix
November 27, 2017 Agenda
Additional Meeting Materials: 2017 CMP Draft v2.1, 2017 Draft CMP Appendix
October 30, 2017 Agenda
Presentations: 4 103017 DTCS, 5 103017 GUM, 6 103017 US 101 ML, 7 103017 Scoop
September 25, 2017 - CANCELEDAgenda
1 2 3 11 13 Next › Last »


Richard Garbarino

Vice Chair:
Mike O’Neill

Staff Support:
Jeff Lacap,

Name Representing
Alicia Aguirre Metropolitan Transportation Commission
Emily Beach City of Burlingame
Shelly Masur City of Redwood City
Elizabeth Lewis City of Atherton
Irene O’Connell City of San Bruno
Linda Koelling Business Community
John Keener City of Pacifica
Lennie Roberts Environmental Community
Mike O’Neill City of Pacifica
Adina Levin Agencies with Transportation Interests
Rich Garbarino City of South San Francisco
Rick Bonilla City of San Mateo
Josh Powell Public Member
Wayne Lee City of Millbrae
Peter Ratto San Mateo County Transit District (SamTrans)
Dave Pine Peninsula Corridor Joint Powers Board (Caltrain)